Volunteering Experience: CAFOD Office Volunteer Richard

CAFOD Westminster Office Volunteer Richard Hester, encourages us to join CAFOD through his volunteering experience. 

CAFOD Westminster Office Volunteer Richard Hester

CAFOD Office Volunteer Richard Hester

“A relative first noticed an advertisement in the parish magazine and I decided to join CAFOD initially as a “thank you” for my sons’ education at a Catholic primary school, but since then it has become much more than that. I have been volunteering for CAFOD for 3 years now and I am still thoroughly enjoy the work I do. As I am fully retired, I have time available and enjoy supporting other volunteers in an office based environment. I also occasionally support events at weekends and plan to help with a forthcoming Fairtrade event.”

“CAFOD supports those less fortunate in the world and helps them to help themselves and I fully support that ethos. One of the on-going issues that CAFOD is assisting with is climate change, and the Pope’s letter Laudato Si has helped solidify the work I do. Climate change is a challenge to us all and I would like my son and young family members to  mature in a safe environment, where we balance our needs with the Earth’s resources.”

Inspired by Richard’s volunteering experience? Find out how to become a CAFOD Office Volunteer

None of the work CAFOD do is possible without your support. Whether you donate, campaign, download prayers or volunteer we are grateful for your support.

Leave a Reply

