The Twelve World Gifts of Christmas

With Christmas just around the corner, and all our favourite Christmas songs already starting to be played on the radio, CAFOD Westminster had a go at modifying an old holiday favourite to help spread the word about World Gifts! Have a go at singing the lyrics yourself!

The Twelve World Gifts of Christmas

On the first day of Christmas my true love sent to me: A Beekeeping starter kit!

beekeeping-starter-kit

On the second day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 2 chirpy chickens, and a beekeeping starter kit!

chicken

On the third day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens, and a beekeeping starter kit!

cow

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

happy-queen-bee

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

squirming-worms

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

chicken-coop

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 7 giving goats, 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

goat

On the eighth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 8 delivering donkeys, 7 giving goats, 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

Donkey-that-delivers

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 9 camels that carry, 8 delivering donkeys, 7 giving goats, 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

camel

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 10 tools for an apprentice, 9 camels that carry, 8 delivering donkeys, 7 giving goats, 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

tools-for-an-apprentice

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 11 Community toilets, 10 tools for an apprentice, 9 camels that carry, 8 delivering donkeys, 7 giving goats, 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

community-toilet

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 Disaster warning kits, 11 Community toilets, 10 tools for an apprentice, 9 camels that carry, 8 delivering donkeys, 7 giving goats, 6 chicken coops, 5 squirming worms, 4 queen bees, 3 moo cows, 2 chirpy chickens and a beekeeping starter kit!

disaster-warning-kit

Did you sing along? Why not film your rendition and send it in to us at westminster@cafod.org.uk? Or, if you’re really feeling inspired, you could even have a go at adapting your own favourite Christmas songs to help spread CAFOD’s message! Send us the lyrics if you do, we’d love to share them on our blog!

Of course the most important thing to remember as the festive season comes closer is that now is the time of year to think about what we can do to help stand in solidarity and support with our brothers and sisters in developing communities overseas. Hopefully our song will have given you some idea as to some of the wonderful presents available through CAFOD’s World Gifts, which are not only unique, but truly help to make a difference to developing communities around the world. You can see the full selection of gifts and place orders at worldgifts.cafod.org.uk.

Leave a Reply

