“There is a light that never goes out “(2011)

Tony with Janaina in 2011

I previously met Janaina Cristina Da Silva in 2006. Janaini, a fellow Smiths fan, is now 25 years old.

She said, “I very much value the help that CAFOD and its supporters are giving. In 2002 I lived in a tenement block and had health problems. I also spent time living on the streets. Thanks to CAFOD and APOIO, I am about to graduate as a teacher and will work in Maua doing popular  education and running courses for the community. If it wasn’t for CAFOD, I’d still be on the streets.

Tony and Janaina when they met in 2006

Read more about my trip to Brazil…

2 thoughts on ““There is a light that never goes out “(2011)

  1. Hi Tony

    Thanks for sending me a link to your blog, which I’ve enjoyed looking at today. Keep up the fantastic work.

    Matt Lewis

Leave a Reply

