Last day in England!

Emet writes >>

Wow, the final day in England before departure is finally here. The past two months have honestly gone much quicker than I expected. I am very glad I have had five days’ break after my exams to ensure I am in the right frame of mind for Kenya.

Today was the second day of taking my malerone malaria tablets, and I keep thinking it is one step closer to arriving in Kenya! My excitement for this amazing opportunity has gone sky high and I’m sure Theo likewise cannot wait.

My travel bag is all ready to go, which includes the long list of essentials that I have checked over and over again just to make sure I haven’t forgotten ANYTHING.

If I can I shall try and add things as and when whilst in Kenya. Wish us luck!

 Emet and Theo will be travelling to meet CAFOD partners in Kenya on 23rd June after competing against other schools in the South East to be awarded a place. Read more of their blogs here…

 

2 thoughts on “Last day in England!

  1. Great to hear you have arrived safely. Wishing you a fantastic trip,

    Tony, Eileen and all at
    CAFOD Westminster

Leave a Reply

