Theo the basketball star

Theo and his classmate Emet will be travelling to Kenya on 23rd June to meet CAFOD’s partners

Theo writes>>

 
The last week or so has been eventful. I’ve had non stop revision which is never fun but on Sunday I captained Hertfordshire Under 18s basketball team to a win at the inter-county tournament. I was selected for the East England team which I am thrilled about. First training is when I’m in Kenya but the coach said its the best excuse he has heard.
 
I’m looking forward to meeting the members of St John’s Sports Society in Nairobi, and finding out how sport can help them escape the slums.
 

One thought on “Theo the basketball star

Leave a Reply

